Guest Rescheduling Functionality

Guests can reschedule their own bookings in a couple of easy steps. This feature offers a great design and a lot of advanced scheduling logic.

To reschedule a booking, guests would simply have to click on the "Reschedule" link that appears on the Guest Booking Confirmation page or on any of the emails they will receive until the experience happens (confirmation, reminders, etc).  
However, rescheduling is only available to dates after the current day and on bookings that happen later than the current day (i.e. not on bookings to or from today). Also, experiences with only 1 available date in the future will not show this link.
Once your customers click this link, they will be redirected to a page that allows them to see the following options: their booking, contact you, or reschedule their booking. Rescheduling takes into account all availability rules like only showing “available” slots and dates that have the number of spots available to meet the number of guests in the booking, look-ahead dates, etc.

In case a customer attempts to reschedule on an unavailable date, the system will automatically generate easy-to-understand error messages (for example, when a slot is taken while in the process of rescheduling, etc.). Once rescheduled, the rescheduling page above will reflect the new booking date and time for the guest's booking.

Lastly, all guests that reschedule their bookings receive a follow-up confirmation email as well, like the one they had initially received but this time including their updated booking details. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us