How to Cancel All Bookings
AnyRoad offers two options to help brands manage their cancellations:
- Cancel an individual booking for an experience
- Cancel all bookings for any time-slot with a single action
The ability to cancel all bookings on a time-slot in bulk can be used:
- On any scheduled experience with 2 to 20.000 bookings
- On free bookings or bookings paid online
- On any future time-slot, or bookings scheduled up to 7 days in the past
- By Account Owners, Admins, Staff, and Data Analyst user permissions
Please note that the ability to cancel all bookings is currently only available on the AnyRoad Dashboard (desktop), and cannot be used on Front Desk.
Cancel All Bookings With a Single Action
- Bookings paid online via credit or debit card
- Free experiences, where no payment is required
- Bookings paid using a 100% discount code
- Unpaid bookings
Not currently supported for mass cancellations:
- Pending bookings that have not been accepted or rejected yet
- Bookings paid in cash (since the refund will have to be processed separately)
When bookings for a time-slot are canceled in bulk and different payment methods were used across the various bookings, only the applicable bookings will be mass-canceled.
Any bookings paid in cash will be noted, but will not be auto-canceled to prevent potential complications in communicating with your guests and difficulties in tracking outstanding refunds for these bookings.
In this case, the following warning will show up:
This process can last between a few seconds for time-slots with fewer than 100 bookings, to 15 minutes for time-slots with 20,000 bookings.
Please note that if any of your guests did not have an email attached to their booking, you will be notified with the message below. However, their bookings will be canceled normally as long as they meet the supported payment method criteria outlined above.
After mass-canceling all bookings for a time-slot, all reservations except any cash bookings or pending requests will be marked as canceled.
However, the following message will pop-up if you attempt to cancel the remaining cash bookings.
This feature is accessible by any Account Owner, Admin, Staff Member (full & limited access), and Data Analyst but is not visible to Cashiers. You can learn more about AnyRoad's Multi-User Accounts here.
We recommend extreme caution when using this feature, as any action and cancellations processed when using it cannot be reversed.
If you have any additional questions, you can contact our Customer Experience team at firstname.lastname@example.org.