Your AnyRoad Calendar provides a summary of all your scheduled experiences, confirmed bookings, pending booking requests, and blocked booking slots.
You can search for any booking or guest, manage your day-to-day operations, and communicate with your guests all in one place. AnyRoad is mobile-friendly, too. You can manage your bookings from your iPad or mobile phone just as easily!
Here is a list of a few useful booking management tools:
- Accept & Decline Bookings
- Send Messages to Guests
- Cancel & Refund
- Edit Booking Button
- Selective Bookings & Standard Experiences
- Individual Bookings
The AnyRoad Dashboard shows a summary of your unread messages, new booking requests, and upcoming experiences. You can also quickly create invoices for custom experiences or add new experiences, which are automatically synced with your online availability.
Bookings - List View
On the Bookings tab (on the left-hand menu) you can access all your scheduled, past, expired, and pending bookings. The Showing as list option provides an overview of all your bookings in a list format.
Each booking is colored to show the state of the booking:
- Green = confirmed bookings
- Orange = pending booking requests
- Grey= canceled, expired, or declined bookings
You can also filter this list to show only active, expired, canceled, past, or declined bookings. Expired bookings are the bookings that were requested by guests, but were either never accepted or declined by you.
Bookings - Calendar View
Choosing the Show on Calendar option at the top will enable you to see your bookings in a calendar view. You can also select the calendar view to be your default view.
Simply inform your account manager or the Customer Experience team at firstname.lastname@example.org about which view you use most (daily, weekly, or monthly) and your account will be configured accordingly.
The green color indicates slots with confirmed bookings, while the orange indicates a pending booking request. You can also see the number of guests associated with each slot out of the total capacity (e.g. 3/5).
When there are no bookings in a slot, the slot appears white, while when the slot has been blocked it appears grey.
The filters on the top left corner of your calendar allow you to sort bookings and slots by status and to find experiences or reservations you are looking for quicker and easier.
You can also toggle between month, week or day views to narrow down your booking results.
On mobile, your calendar looks a bit different. The green dots indicate a slot with at least one confirmed booking and the orange dots indicate a pending booking. You can also view your bookings for a specific day by simply clicking on that date.
Selective Bookings & Standard Experiences
If an experience is set as Public (where you accept multiple bookings for a certain time slot), when you click onto a slot, you will see the Download Manifest option.
The manifest includes a summary of all the bookings associated with that time slot, the Total Spots, based on the maximum capacity set for the experience, the Confirmed bookings, and the Open spots.
You can also:
- Adjust the number of Total Spots available
- View and print the experience Manifest
- Click on an individual booking to see the booking details
When you click on a booking you can see the details associated with that booking, including:
- The booking status (pending, confirmed, canceled, taken, declined, expired)
- The date the booking was created
- The source of the booking (online, invoice, added by you)
- Guest name, email, and phone number
- Payment status (unpaid, deposit paid, paid in full)
- Payment type (AnyRoad, credit/debit card, cash/other, none)
- Total booking amount
- Guest comments submitted when your guest booked
- Your internal notes
- You can see the price breakdown, your cancellation policy for that booking, and your transaction history by clicking on the green down arrow next to the Total price. This is also where you will see the answers guests provide to any additional questions you have added to your checkout.
Here you can also:
- Reschedule the booking
- Cancel and refund the booking
- Add more guests or remove guests from the booking
- Send a message to your guest
- Edit guest information
- Resend confirmation email
- Add a private note
Edit Booking Button
Clicking on the Edit Booking button will allow you to edit the booking details such as adjusting the number of guests and updating the start date and/ or the start time. Also, you can automatically charge the additional amount or refund your guests in two clicks.
Please note that you can edit bookings up to 7 days after the scheduled booking start time.
Send Message Button
When clicking on the Send Message button, a window will pop up allowing you to write and send an email to your guest. All replies received will appear in the Messaging Interface section.
Clicking on the More... button will offer you two options, resending the confirmation email and canceling the booking.
You can click on the Guest Information option and then view details to change your guest's name, email, or phone number, and then resend the booking confirmation email by clicking on Email receipt.
If you would like your guests to receive booking emails, be sure to include their email addresses (it is required for all credit/debit card bookings).
Including a phone number will enable your guests to receive an SMS reminder 3 days before the experience, but it is optional for all bookings. If you update the email or phone number, any future emails and text messages will be sent to the updated email and phone number.
If you have any additional questions, you can contact our Customer Experience team at email@example.com.